Callen loves marshmallows.  However, he’s always called them shmyrnas.  It took me a while to figure that one out.

Today, when he got up from his nap, he was very crabby.  So, I tried all the usual solutions.

Me: Do you want a drink?

Cal: Noooo!

Me: Do you want some apple slices?

Cal: Wah! NOOOOOOOO!!!

Me:  Do you want some marshmellows?

Cal: Wah!  Yes, I want shmyrnas in a boooowwwwlll!

So, I get him a bowl, and some mini marshmallows.

Cal: I wanna watch a show with my shmyrnas in a booowwwlll!

Me: Ok.

On the way back to the living room (I’m carrying him)…

Me: Can I have a marshmallow?

Cal: NNoooooooo!!

Me: You’re not going to share?

Cal: No.

Me: That’s not very nice.

He takes a marshmallow out of his bowl.  I think he’s going to give it to me, but he pops it into his own mouth.

Cal:  (whispering) There.  I ate one for you.

Me: Thanks bud.

