For the remainder of our visit, we stayed at Nana and PawPaw’s house.  The kids always have fun running crazy through the house and chasing each other in loops.  Nana and PawPaw also have a whole arsenal of nerf weapons:

soon-to-be moving targets

Uncle Shawn putting the hammer down

Carina on the spring horse

For some reason we did not get any group pictures here, either.  For actual Thanksgiving, we visited Aunt Becky’s family home and had a wonderful dinner with all of her family. It was a great visit, although not long enough to spend as much time with everyone as we would have liked.

Oh, and I had to post this picture of me that Craig’s dad took.  I have seen several pictures from back when I was little of my mom with this same look on her face, and I always wondered why she would make those faces in pictures.  Now I know why.  It’s because I’m busy trying to wrangle one wriggly kid while keeping an eye on the other kid and did not realize that my picture is being taken.  And of course, the picture taker is not really trying to take my picture, he’s trying to take a picture of my wriggly kid, so he didn’t say anything to get my attention. (And I’m pretty sure my glasses are not on straight because my wriggly kid bent them.)

A portrait of motherhood

