hangin

Last Chillin' in the lap of luxuryweekend Craig went on a fishing trip with some college pals in Shell Knob (MO) so the kids and I tagged along and stayed the weekend in Branson.  The trip up went relatively well.  Carina was kind enough to sleep most of the way.  She woke up briefly because Craig and I were laughing about something, said, “Oh, that’s so funny.  I’m a little bit tired.” and went back to sleep. We turned Callen’s car seat to forward facing for the first time, which he thought was the best thing EVER.  It was a good trick, because it bought us about 45 more minutes of happiness from him.  He just kept grinning at us, babbling, and pointing out the windows.

Carina and Cameryn

Carina and Cameryn

Cameryn spent the night on Friday night, so the girls got to spend time together.  On Saturday morning, my mom kept all three kids so that I could go shopping at the outlet malls.  I haven’t really bought clothes since getting pregnant with Carina, so it was a really wonderful thing to be able to shop in peace for five hours. I am not a big fan of shopping, but I really had fun, and I can now look respectable in public.  Thanks mom!

On Saturday afternoon Uncle Adam and Aunt Lee Ann came over to visit and we went to feed the horses.  One of the great things about Grandma and Papa’s place is that the neighbors all own horses.  So, the kids get to have all the fun of feeding and petting the horses with no costs for care and upkeep.

Hey horsies, you want some carrots?

Hey horsies, you want some carrots?

You feed the horses, Papa.  I'll feed me.

You feed the horses, Papa. I'll feed me.

We brought the carrots for the horses, not the kids!

We brought the carrots for the horses, not the kids!

On Sunday, after a dip in the hot tub, we headed down to the Landing to visit Papa at his “mococycle store” (Harley Davidson Store where Papa works) and look for shoes for Grandma.  We just happened to walk by the fountain just before show time, so we stayed to check it out.  I wish I would have been taking video instead of still pics when the fountains started, as both kids went from happiness and excitement over the water jets to angry terror at the fire that shoots out of the black pipes behind the fountain.  Classic.

Playing in the fountain with Grandma

Playing in the fountain with Grandma

The kids sense that something is about to happen...

The kids sense that something is about to happen...

Wew!  That fountain is fancy!

Wew! That fountain is fancy!

