We celebrated Craig’s 31st birthday with a quiet little party at home.  That’s what he asked for, so that’s what he got. We got take out from Macaroni Grill, which was very yummy, and took all the stress of making a birthday dinner off of me. Good idea, Craig!  Craig also asked for (jokingly, I think) a spaceship cake, so that’s what he (sort of) got.  The Betty Crocker easy fun birthday cake instructions that I found online turned out to be a bit of a nightmare – Callen’s cake was easier! Carina picked out a gift for Craig on her own and did most of the gift wrapping (and unwrapping):

Craig, I hope that you enjoyed your birthday party.  We certainly enjoy having you as our hubby/daddy.  Personally, I think you have achieved more in your first 31 years than most people do in a lifetime.  I am proud of you, and thrilled that you are my husband.  Even if you are a little obsessive.

